Barker, Campbell, Golden, Davis

Just a quick post to brag about my latest acceptance.  Check this out:

1521363_1329260450440767_1732604587182627850_n

Pretty cool, huh?  Granted, the Barker and Campbell pieces are reprints – but the former is apparently a unique, annotated version of “The Midnight Meat Train”, so it’s definitely worth checking out.  And I will never get tired of seeing my name on a ToC with two names from my Big Five…*

(This is actually the third time my work has crossed paths with Ramsey’s.  We both have a story in Steve Dillon’s The Refuge Collection, albeit in different volumes, and we’re both set to appear in Semi-Colonic Irrigation.  Kinda makes me feel like I’m maybe just a little bit getting somewhere with this thing… just a little.)

MxRxDx

*To clarify, my Big Five (and that’s probably the first time I’ve ever named them as such) are the five writers who most inspired me as a teenager, and whose works take up the most space on my bookshelves, and they are Stephen King, Richard Laymon, Clive Barker, Ramsey Campbell, and Peter Straub.

 

Leave a Reply

