100 Colonic Shivers

Quick Shivers About Bugs is now available, featuring my poem “Imago”.  You can grab a copy here.

4C-3

I submitted a story the other night and woke up the next morning to the most enthusiastic acceptance I’ve ever received!  That piece, “The Only Tale”, will be appearing in Semi-Colonic Irrigation, a charitable mental illness/suicide prevention anthology.  (It’s open until May, and they’re also accepting non-fiction; if this sounds like something you could get with, you can check out it out here.)

In other news, I’ll be making my live reading debut soon!  I’ve done poetry on stage, and of course I’ve played well over a hundred gigs, but this will be the first time I’ve read my fiction aloud in front of people.  This appearance will be a part of the 100 Lightnings book launch on April 1 – here’s a little poster I did for the show that will be out and about in Adelaide this week.

100 Lightnings launch poster smaller

(I had to include Blanket Barrowclough on the poster, because, well… that’s one hell of a name.)

Be well, hope to see you soon in one fashion or another!

M

Leave a Reply

