Happy Happy, Joy Joy!

I recently spent a day writing and editing a new short story as a last-minute submission to an upcoming anthology.  The good news is that it’s been accepted!  “Happy At The End” will appear in Selfies From The End Of The World later this year.

Of course, no sooner had I received this joyous missive than I discovered that another story had been rejected.  Oh well.  Swings and roundabouts…

Like the fact that I was writing a scene for my latest manuscript set at a funeral, bemoaning the fact that I hadn’t been to many such ceremonies and wasn’t sure how to play it out… only to be told the next day that my aunt had died, and her funeral is coming up very soon.  Thanks, Life.  No wonder they say you’re a bitch.

Be well, look after each other, and try not to die just yet, if you don’t mind.

– MxRxD

Coming from Mad Scientist Journal in 2015.

One thought on “Happy Happy, Joy Joy!

Leave a Reply

